The following opinion was provided in a letter to the editor of a national aeronautic magazine:

"Manned space flights are costly and dangerous". Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending the men and women into the space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The statement from a national editorial magazine the usage of unamnned space probes over the manned space flights though seemed to be on the positive side, has a lot of logical fallacies. To proceed further on the recommendation of using the unmanned space probes over the manned space flights requires clarity and additional information.

The first line states that "Manned sapce flight is costly" statement is rife with a lot of holes.

Unmanned space probes and satellites are simply a coded machines that functions based on the nature and type of the data given. No machine can function beyond this capability which is a limiting factor for the unmanned space probes. At the time of a crisis only the human beings can think in a critical way There are many examples of such out of the box thinking lead to the solution for many complex problems. Hence, sending a coded machine to handle a dynamic situation which required million hours of human efforts to build it and billions of dollars being spent on these process is a huge waste of resources like time, money, energy, effort during a crunch situation.

This above mentioned statement can be improved by quoting the specific reason on economic factor and safety aspect.

The second statement about "the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstarted that a great deal of useful information can be gathered" has failed to provide the sufficient information on nature and type of work the unmanned space probes are experimented for. The objective of the particular project could be very simple and basic. It didn't mention the inner details on the nature of tasks it has to carry out and amount of information it needs to gather. Hence, only after furnishing the sufficient details on the above mentioned areas like information type and project complexity, we can move forward with this claim.

Therefore only after a careful investigation of the facts and analyzing the pros and cons we can be specific on the usage of the unmanned space probes over the manned space probes