The following is part of a letter from the Brookfree School Board. "As part of our new educational reform program, we identified ten schools most in need of immediate improvement. An advisory committee is now recommending that we hire consultants to study further the schools' problems and to propose a plan of action. Only two years ago, however, another group of consultants determined that several schools in our district had problems because their principals were inexperienced. Thus, if we want to see immediate improvement in our schools and save the district the money it would spend on hiring more consultants, we should replace all the principals in the ten worst schools with ten of our most experienced principals in the district. " Discuss how well reasoned you find this argument.

In the context, the author concludes that they need to change all the principles of the ten worst school in their district to improve the academic condition. To justify his conclusion, he provides some logic by adressing a solution which was given by the consultants about two years ago. Moreover, he also stated that by imposing the same resolution for this recent problem will save money of hiring new consultants. however, careful scrutiny view reveals that there are profuse amount of loopholes in the evidence which make this argument untenable. Hence, the argument can be considered unsubstantiated.

Firstly, the author merely assume that cause is same for the recent conundrum & previous one. it is pressumption witout having much solid ground. The author specifically mentioned that two years ago the principle were inexperienced thats why ther were replaced. On the other hand, in recent case it is only stated that ten schools is needed emergency improvement but on which sector it has not been said. it might be happened that the teachers of the schools are fledging or the students facility is not adequate. beside that, it might be happened that principles are well experienced but academic council of the school are indolent to make a improvement. Without investigating this things, just implicated a ancient resolution can excerbated this problem.

Furthermore, the author cites to supplemental his critiques that implicating the two years ago solution will help to save the school money. however, money can be saved in some other way. For example, the authority can conduct a survey among the students & teachers to identify the problems of the schools which is free of cost. it might be happened that the ten school has ten differrent problems so individuals survey on each school is necessarily to be implicated. After having the survey result the authority can easily identify what is the problem, there will not be a need to hire consultants. Thererfore, this is a exceptional method where the author can save the school money with such a logical way.

Finally, the author argument will be robusted if he mentioned that the ten school principles are inexperienced as like before or there is a complain against the principles. beside this if the author mention that how much money is needed to hire the consultants it will be easy to evaluate the authors arguments. To bolster his justification the author can also give some survey results which indicates the how many teachers & students are satisfied with priciples.

In summary, the argument can be considered unpersuasive as it stands with such porosity. To bolster this, the authort has needed to provide concrete evidence perhpas by givihng some data of the school survey to clarify the view on which specific sectors it requires improvement.