As the argument asserts, number of enrollments in Omni university for online programs has increased recently, and their dormitory and class expences decreased subsequently. On the other hand the Humana university faced a reduction in enrolments in last years and the costs of maintaining the buildings is a burden on them. therefore, the president of Humana believes that they should start online programs as well as Omni, in order to attract more students and pay less costs for facilities. I believe that this arguments is flawed from some aspects which would be elaborated in this essay.

First of all, the assumption that starting an online program might be interesting for students is fallacious, Since the market consists of consumers with different tastes, some are mostly into online programs, while the others prefer the opposite. Thus, there would be universities for both these groups. If the Omni pioneered the online courses, it would be more lucrative for Humana to supply other kind of instruction.

Furthermore, although online education is more economical, some people are still opponents of offline education, because real communication may be more efficatious. This tendency might convince the students to pay more for traditional instruction. Also the online courses need an infrastructure which might be as expensive as the building maintainance. So Humana can increase its financial resources by increasing the cost of the programs.

In conclusion, from my personal stand point, the president's assumptions about the increase in number of enrolment and decrease in building expenditures due to the promotion of online programs is not practical, since the competition with Omni in attracting new students might most likely lead to the failure of Huwana, and their overall expences might remain the same considering the costs of designing an online platform for students.