The statement purposes that the Diord Corp should implement an action on health insurance based on Tobor Technologies study. It is clear that the Diord Corp does not have data to base the same study on its own company and just want to increase wealth of its employees, which is a good intention but unjustified.

Firstly, the e-mail only refers to the results of the implementation by Tobor Technologies and does not discuss how it happened inside the company and more important the cause of it. As stated, the policy aims to reduce the number of worker’s sick days converting mental illness to the same tractable as physical illness condition. So, the first place would be the search of what is causing the problem of workers in sick days, with this information it could turn to the applied new policy. However, it does not mean that what happened in Tobor Technologies would happen in Diord Corp, due to the percentages of one company is not the same of other.

Likewise, there is a great chance of the new system could not work so well in Diord Corp and also would create new costs and worn for the company. Professionals of counseling and psychologists are expensive workers, which on-site would be very costly and in addition would take working time from the employees and it consequently can reflect in the end of the day with less productivity.

The note states that in one year the result was 10 percent less in the number of sick days, and again there is a lack of data to show this percentages and how the study was conducted, if it was through surveys from the employees, or by the health professionals or even if it was the insurance response.

Yet, it is stated that Diord Corp had an increase in sick days in the past two years which it leads to a question that would be time to search for ways to circumvent this flaw inside the company but such as presented above, implementing the same system of Tobor Technologies would maybe not be the right thing to do.

Consequently, in my opinion, the statement is groundless and not realistic. It is mandatory to have studies earmarking to gather data to build a personalized and fitable system of insurance and psychologist plan to convert this rise of absenteeism into wealth for the employees of Diord Corp.