Nowadays, the government is overseen by its nation and it makes the actions which the government takes to deal in certain situations more susceptible to critics. The statement purposes that the government can justify circumventing civil laws when applicable to national security. In the first glance, it can seem oppressor and it is when not reasonable, but there is a lot of situations to analyze before come up with a conclusion.

Firstly, the major interest of the government and its representatives is to protect the citizens of the country. For instance, at war there are several civil laws that are circumvented, like in the national borders that you are not allowed to have a free pass if your country is enemy of the other, communication that in some locations are prohibited because it can have phone tapping trying to catch information, which leads us to another example that is the privacy which can have breaches.

Unquestionably, these situations can happen without the status of war inside the land. In support of it, there is an example of terrorism. The government needs information to protect and avoid the entrance of terrorists and suspects in the country. In this case, it is only possible because the police and authorities use of the circumventing law effect to reach them. Due to this preventive action, police can capture these people before they commit any sort of tragic event. Hence all of these illustrations are for the benefit of the country, so it is reasonable and justified the use of it.

Moreover, there are some examples which do not include the security of a country but includes the security of the daily life. As evidence, an ambulance breaks the traffic law when they are carrying patients to the hospital, because minutes can save lives. Other case, is the right of police officers to carry guns which is not applicable to all but it is confront thieves and secure the order in case of lack of it.

Thus, with the examples above it is reasonable to justify the government intervention circumventing civil laws in special cases for a greater importance, which is the wealth of its citizens.