The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result.

Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In this recommendation letter, the board of directors of Monarch Books recommend to open a cafe in its store along with the books that will attract more customers. The conclusion that makes by the board of directors is flawed with some unwarranted assumptions. It fails to provide sufficient evidences in support of its claims. Unless providing enough authentic information to substantiate the assumptions made in this letter, recommendation is fallacious, and I am completely unconvinced.

To begin, the recommendation is largely dependent on the fallcious perception that what is effective for Regal Books to attract more customers is the same as what is effective for Monarch Books. However, there is no reliable previous statistics that can butress the above mentioned assumption. For instance, Regal Books may be situated in a remote place where there is no cafe, that is why Regal Books authority thinks that a cafe can more attact its customers so that they are not likely to get bored during their study hours. Conversely, Monarch Books may be placed in a centred location where other recreational things likecafe, restaurant and so on are here and there, so the readers mainly come here only to read actively and utilize their study hours. Furthermore, there is information about whether there is a proliferation of customers' frequency or not in Regal Books owing to the opening of a new cafe. Therefore, without having the answers of the above mentioned situations, the board of directors of Monarch Books should not surmise that a new cafe would increase the customers flow as well as should not recommend to its store to stall a new cafe.

Secondly, another unstated assumption that the board of directors of Monarch Books make is that they consider all the customers in a book shop have same characteristics,and they usually prefer a cafe shop inside their reading place. However, this is not necessarily be true. For instance, the majority readers of Monarchs Books are prefer a quite milieu in a reading place, and that is why they choose Monarch Books since there is no other obstacles that can a modicum of noise. If there is a cafe inside the store, the pellucidity of the store enviornment, at present which is conducive engough to study, would be noticebly dettered. As a result, the cusmosters of the Monarch Books will lose their interest to study here, and ultimately the rate of customers will go down. Moreover, there is authentic survey report that whether the customers are interested to have a cafe in their reading place or not. So, it is necessary to know the existing customer demands to decide to open a new cafe insidethe Monarch Books store, unless knowing the demand of customers, the claim remains unwarranted and open to debate.

To conclude, the above discussed reasons clearly mention that the recommendation is not based on enough authentic information and that is why it is flawed and unconvinced. Unless analyzing the unstated assumptions with substantial evidences, the Board of Directors of Monarch Books may be going to make a subversive descision by enjoining its stores to open a cafe.