The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Super Screen Movie Production Company(SSM) is interpreting the report incorrectly.

SSM only considering the percentage of positive reviews. But according to report only fewer watches SSM's movies. Let's say, year before that 100 people watched movies. Out of which 50 gave 5/5 and another 50 gave 4/5 average percentage would be 4.5. Now, last year only 50 watched and gave 5/5 so, average reviews will be 5. Yes increased but, actually no quality of reviews. What the actually number of reviewers?

Another assumption is that economic conditions of past years and report's year are same. Are they same? Country might be going through recession and people are being frugal.

More and more there might be other production houses producing great movies. The report needs to answer are there any other production houses? what are reviews of ther movies? Assume, someone who wants to watch a movie they will ask people who have already watched the film. Majority will suggest, 'other production houses are great'. With this chain reaction there will be drastic reduction in viewers of SSM's movies.