The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the memo, the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company mentions that increasing advertisement for Super Screen Movies can attract the viewers as they are not aware about the quality movies Super Screen Movie Production Company has been producing. The conclusion thus drawn by the advertising director though contentiously convinces, however it is drawn under the basis of many unwarranted assumptions which when substantiated considerably weakens the assertion. To support the theme, following questions must be answered veraciously.

First of all, the advertising directory does not mention the type of movies Super Screen Movie Production Company might have been making recently which has got pretty good reviews. The movies that the production company have been making might not been in accordance with the viewer's choice. There are many of such movies which get the best reviews from the reviewers but have lesser viewers. The content of the movies might not have instigated the viewers to go for it causing lesser attendant for them. If this situation prevails, then the claim made by advertising director is seriously hampered.

Secondly, the actors performing in the Super Screen Movies might be of lower profile which people are not fond about. A movie runs mostly because of the lead roles and the one who play them. For example, a movie featuring Tom Cruise will get a better attention than someone who has yet to make a blueprint in a film industry. People are fond of the name that lads the show, even though it does not meet the expectation. If such a movie though good in content but bland with the actor choice have been made then even the advertisement won't give the necessary outcome which the directory has been thinking about.

Lastly, the director assumes that public unawareness is the root cause of decreased viewers however, no particular survey or study have been done to corroborate this statement. If only the director has surveyed a sample population and drawn the conclusion about viewers being unaware then the claim might be supportive but nothing as such has been done. So, there might be a case than the viewers are intentionally not attending Super Screen Movies or they are attracted towards something else present in the entertainment field. If this assertion is proven to be true, then the claim made by the directory does not hold water.

In conclusion, the claim as it stands now, deliberately lies under many unfolded assumptions which need to be specified before drawing a firm reasoning and result.