the following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company

'' according to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past few year, fewer people attended the Super Screen Movie Production movies than in any other year.

And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about Super Screen Movie actually increased during the past year. clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.''

According to the memo, the director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company suggested that the company should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public about the awareness that movies of good quality are available through advertisement. The fact that the company thinks that the public are not aware of the availability of movies of good quality does not make a cogent reason for the decrease in the number of people who attended Super Screen-produce movie. I find the argument unconvincing on several grounds.

Firstly, the director only think that there is decrease in viewer due to lack of awareness about availability of good quality movie. The directors needs to ask the viewers why they don't attend Super Screen movie unlike before so as to know the root of the lack of viewers.

Also, the director thinks that if there is increase in awareness of good quality movies as a result of the interview, there will be turnaround in the number of people who attend the super screen movies. Meanwhile, the director may not carry it interview with majority of those who patronize the company, that is maybe only few people out of those interviewed patronize the company.

Therefore, the director should interview close to hundred percent sample of those that patronize the company so as to get the major reasons for lack of viewers and to be able to also suggest solution to the problem.