The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater shareof its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of the memo aversly stetes that, during the past year, fewer people attented Super Screen-production movies than in any other year. They claim that the problem lies not with the quality of the movie but with the quality of awareness of their movies. Thus, the budget allocated to advertising must be increased. At first glance, it might seem convincing, but after scrutenising, the argument is full of unwarranted assumptions and relies on poor qualiry of proofs needed to aversly state and support their statements. Thus, we cannot rely on such kind of statements before providing supporting statements to it.

To start with, the author states that, according to their report, fewer people attended the movies than any other year. This statements relies on unsupported or any solid proof's. The details of the repost are not stated not wahts the report about, was the report complete and on what respect the report can be assumed to be true, without any anamoly. Even the statestiscs used to draw the canclusion is not stated. Thus we cannot rely on such ambiguious report.

Additionaly, the author ststes that, the problem lies not with the qualiry of movies. On what basis the statement is made. If the quality of movies is up to the mark, then without any kind of advertisement is not need to make the movie successfull. The automatically is transferred through the power of critics and through the vocals of one who have watched the film. Even the qulaity of film is biased, one film might be loved by some individual be be bahated by other. The genra of movies play an importat role. In, this perticular they might have released more movies in genras which did not attracr more peolpe. Thus despite the quality of movies, fewer people attended the movies.

The authore concludes that, the budget for advertising ust be increased, by doing so the required money in somf other area to make the film possible will be shifted towards advertisement. By doing so, the one sector from which the money is reduced will be left short ot give the best of the quality content to be contributed into the movie. For example, the buget of animation was shifted to advertisement. By doing so, the quality of animation will reduce anf thus a film with poor quality of animation will not be likely to be watched by the audience. Leading to demotivating the entire movie. Thus, this cannot be the solution for un-necessary change in budget.

In conclusion, the argument, as of now, relies on unwarrented assumptions and is full of holes in supporting the stated statement. To rely on the argument, the author needs to provied substential proof, in form of systematic study, to support its statements. Therefore, the argument cannot be considered valid and does not hold water.