The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any ot

In the memo written by the advertising director of the Super Screem Movie Production Company, the director concludes that the problem of decrease in viewers of their movies last year is asssociated with public lack of awareness that good quality movies are available- he therefore recommends that a great share of the company's budget be allocated to advitising in the following year. His reasons were because he observed that that reviewers responded positively to the reviews sent out. However, before this recommendation can be fully evaluated, the following two questions need to be answered.

First of all, are their certainties that the reviews about specific movies by super screen movies are given to the right audience and are truthfully conducted? Perhaps the person in charge of sending the reviews to reviewers never sent them out but decided to bring up a scheme to fill them himself, to give a false representation of what people think out there. Even if the reviews were actually done by the general public, what if the reviewers just gave a positive feedback without having even watched the movies. Until this question is answered, the director's recommendation may be faulty.

Second, are the movies produced in the Super Screen Movie Production company last year all good movies? The director holds a general assumption that because there are positive reviews from reviewers, about specific movies, therefore, all movies produced are good movies. Perhaps, the specific movies that are reviewed are the only good movies produced last year by the company. Also, it may be that people stopped coming because that have seen bad movies in the company and would not want to waste money to watch another. If this is true, then the recommendation by the director does not hold.

In conclusion, the sdvertising director's argument is quite flawed. In other to best evaluate the recommendation provided by the director, it is necessary that the above questions will have to be answered and more evidence provided ( perhaps a face to face review can be done).