The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or any other fields is by instilling in them sense of cooperation not competition

There is a general saying that says "youths are the leaders of tomorrow". A dysfunctional youth may evcentually grow to be a dysfunctional adult. The prompt recommends that it is best that a society prepare its young people for leadershippositions in various capacities by instilling in the a sense of cooperation and not competition. I strongly agree withthis points for three reasons.

First, a sense of unity among the youths of a society will eventually safe the society in the future from various threats that can break the society apart. For instance, if from childhood, every child has been taught that to be a good leader wherever you are, you need to look for the good of your "brother", that is be your bvrother's keeper - it is only natuaral that when these children grow, they will sought to keep the unity that exist in their organisations be it the goverment or industries by seeking the good of every one. With this sense of cooperation, a strong tie tends to bind everyone together that will protect the their organisation from discords that may bring about disunity.

Second, instilling a sense of cooperation in the young people of a society rather than competition elicits selflessness and a general will to achieve the goal of the organisations they are in. For instance, it will be almost impossible for the head of a leading IT firm to grow consistently over the years if the full time staff, interns and even janitors ( of which a great percentage of all workers are young people) are not working comperatively to achieve the firm's goal. When a sense of cooperation is in everyone, especially towards acheiving a set goal, leadership and followership will be easily achievable and in this sense, success is inevitable.

Third, cooperation among the youth of a nation brings about development. For example, a sense of cooperation among the youths of a local community where accesibility to water is a great challenge may help the youths to come together to find a temporal if not a lasting solution to this challenge untill maybe the government intervenes. The youth may come together to dig wells in startegic places within the community for the general good. A sense of coperation in this regard has bring development in form of social works and may also improve water related businesses which are all indicators of development.

In conclusion, one may argue that competition is essential to survival, however, in a world where we all need one another to survive as the top might be a little lonely, it is essential that we instill a sense of cooperation in our young people in order to have a healthy society.