The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack o awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should, therefore, allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author's claim that the reason for the smaller audience at the movie screenings of the Super Screen Movie Production company is the smaller share of the company's budget towards advertisement is based on highly overrated assumptions. Further probing into the matter via more dependable audience is required for better clarification.

The diminishing audience at the movies can be due to a motley of factors. The primary one being increase in the hegemony of piracy or duplicity which aids in the individuals to get the viewable prints of the movies even before they are released in the theatres or in the form of DVDs or other legal external storage drives. This needs to be probed into with the help of the crime investigation departments of the area. Another viable possibility is the improving standard of living among the residents of a particular area resulting in them buying more and more home theatres and other luxury movie viewing accouterments. Thereby, they are engaging in mass movie viewing or screening at their homes with their neighbors and friends. Thus, less number of DVDs are being sold.

Another alternative point of view can be that the movies being produced are highly artistic and turgid which limits their lucidity to the common masses. Such movies gain wide acclaim from the reviewers or critics roundly but. are not appreciated to a considerable extent by the audience. It may be possible that the audience indulges in watching commercial movies which are not based on an abstruse concept.

Nonetheless, one also needs to understand that the scope and credibility of the movie reviews being mentioned by the author can also be called to question. It is possible that the sample of movie reviewers being considered are biased towards the Super screen movie production company. The only way to find the actual predilection of the viewers in question is to conduct a disinterested door-to-door survey where a concise set o questions shall determine the actual reason for the unfavorable viewers' discretion towards Super Screen Movie Production company or the movies produced by them.