The following was posted on an Internet real estate discussion site.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town, Adams Realty and Fitch Realty, Adams is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch, and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams."

While the superiority of Adams Reality seems probable based on their higher revenue and large workforce, the present argument suffers from unwarranted assumption, fallacious posits that did not make up a cogent case. Primarily, the premises of author's argument is based on a vague notion of superiority between two real estate firms.

There can be several different qualitative and quantitative definitions like the total revenue earned, number of customers served, area of operation etc upon which 2 real-estate firms can be compared for superiority. Author didn't seem to specify the exact criterion based on which superiority of Adams reality firm is concluded.

Moreover, Citing the last year revenue of both the firms, author concluded that since Adams Reality has a higher revenue it is more successful. However, there can be several hidden factors which can account for higher revenue of Adams reality firm. One of such factor is the prominent area of operation. If Adams operates in a Porsche area, where property rates are significantly higher then it can generate a higher revenue even if the number of houses sold by Adams is lesser then the ones by Fitch. Additional, revenue is not equivalent to profit. Even if the revenue is high, profits made by Adams can be significantly low and thus in that scenario Fitch would be more financially productive.

Additionally, having a lower workforce doesn't necessary implies that Fitch is unsuccessful. In fact, by having a lower workforce, Fitch needs to pay their employees less and thus their profits are higher. Due to all the above reasons, present argument is lacking and is unconvincing.