"The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability. "

The success of any business is dependent on numerous factors.And of-course, publicity is the key factor for it.The points stated above does not provide enough reasons to support the statement.Furniture Depot employed the internet service but it is not clearly mentioned that what help the advertising company provided.It dose not clearly cite the data used to calculate the increase in sales.More light should be shed on the method or formula used to calculate the rise in sales.The current figure mentioned of 10% rise might not have considered other factors that have helped in making profit.

It has been mentioned that sales were increased by 10% from previous year.This does not strengthen the point that advertising company is only responsible for it.It might be possible that the quality and design of furniture was improved which led to increase in sales. Any business cannot rely only on one publicity strategy, so it is obvious that there might be advertisements on televisions, hoardings, pamphlets to make more people aware of the furniture depot.Also, the sale of any shop also depends on how the customers are attended and treated.This is primarily the duty of sales staff at the Depot. It is quite possible that a new salesperson was appointed who was more appealing and could attract more customers.There is no point mentioned about the sales and offers provided by the Furniture Depot in the current year and previous year. Hence, there is a probability that sales marked up in the current year because of the exciting and interesting offers provided.

There might be possibility that furniture depot have started online shopping as well from current year.Online shopping is convenient with the current lifestyle where we have little time to go out and buy stuff. With increase in people's choice for online shopping there has been tremendous growth for all online shopping marts.So the rise in sales can be due to online service provided by furniture depot which has not been mentioned.Thus, it cannot be concluded that sales were gone up just because of internet advertising while it can be just one of the factors.