Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability.

he internet advertising company claims that use of internet can boost one's business. This claim

might be luring although there are obvious loopholes in the bosting.

Firstly, it does not look into the situations of increase in the sales as a whole. It is quite possible

that there might have been many other reasons for the sale to rise. Such as the company might

have started manufacturing a larger range of products hence attracting more customers.

It is also possible that the company might have expanded its area of sale, or used other flashy

tactics such as a flash sale or collaborate with a larger company. It is also possible that the

company might have increased the number of billboards and the number of stores in the area.

It also doesn't take into account other modes of publicity such as local radio, newspapers, local

cinema halls etc. The simple criteria that they might have trained the salesman to be more polite

and persuasive might also have had a large impact on the sales.

To add on, external factors such as shutting down of a dominate store, or inflow of residence due

to the opening of a university or coaching institute should also be considered.

Also, the claim does not mention anywhere if the company had previously been using a different

internet advertising company for their purpose.

The use of internet sure does increase the reach of the advertisements and might have a hand in

boosting profits, but it should be remembered that in the era we live in today, almost every one is

on the internet with their product, whatever it might be. This has not only increased competition

but also many advertisements go plain unseen. Online advertising also does not satisfy the

doubts of the customer regarding the quality issue.

Keeping the above mentioned points in mind, the internet advertising company might have some

truth in the claim and people can opt for Internet-based services in this progressing world, but

relying solely on this to boost sales is naive. This is just a catchy advertisement for gathering

more consumers.