Humans arrived in the Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago, and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal species that had lived in the forests of the Kaliko Islands had become extinct. Yet humans cannot have been a factor in the species' extinctions, because there is no evidence that the humans had any significant contact with the mammals. Further, archaeologists have discovered numerous sites where the bones of fish had been discarded, but they found no such areas containing the bones of large mammals, so the humans cannot have hunted the mammals. Therefore, some climate change or other environmental factor must have caused the species' extinctions. - GRE Argument 87

The author of the argument claims that large mammal species' extinctions in the Kaliko Islands are caused by climate change or other environmental factor instead of human interruptions. To buttress his/her argument, the author cites the following evidences: first, no evidence showing humans had any significant contact with the mammals has been found; second, no areas contain bones of large mammals, thereby declining the possibility of hunting mammals. Tough the issue has its merit, due to lack of revelant evidences and unaddressed assumptions, the conclusion is unsubstantiated and flawed.