Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The following argument that we must invest in unmanned space flight because it is been successful for collecting useful data for recent series of flights is flawed for the numbers of reasons and it rests on the fallacious assumption that without human intervention into the space flight and can garner the useful information. And also assumes that manned flight is dangerous and costly than unmanned. But the reason and assumption does not hold true and and are not convincing for the numbers of reasons.

Firstly, artificial intelligence have not developed much that we cannot rely fully on the automanted machines like unmaned flights. Few recent successful doesnt mean that upcomming unmanned slights will be also successful. Teh argument could be better warrented if author had mentioned about the type of misssions and jobs needed to be accomplished. launching unmanned flights requires a lot of backups incase the flight robots fail to perform they are not aware what and which type of data are useful that only a mans judgement and ability can do. Programming cannot be the solution for judgement type of skills requiring a cognitive skills and ability to think.

Secondly, only on the basis of the last few successful unmanned space flights we cannot draw conclusion of future decisions. sending manned or unmanned space satellite depends on the nature of work and risk involved in it. for instance NASA sending unmanned spaceflight to sun because it requires a lot of time and a lot of risk is involved. However, it sends satellites orbitting the earth that requires lesser time and has less risk. Thus sending space ship is dependent on risk, time involved and nature of task to be accomplished.

Thirdly, There can be many options of risk transfer by national aeronautical company such as insurence that would pay for the damage and loss of life of the man in manned satellite so it is not to worry for particularly the investers investing in the manned satellite.

Thus argument is flawed and misleading to reach on the warrented conclusion on the basis of baseless incomplete and judgemental facts. The argument could have been more believable if author had mentioned about the type of space flightl risks involved and cost adhered with it. Also presented data regarding time money and information gathered.