"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The letter states two statements on which it draws conclusion. Let us analyze the facts in order.

First statement says that manned space flight is costly and dangerous. But is doesn't provide any data on what aspects it is costly or dangerous. Without knowing what is happenig reallly, we cannot be sure that it is costly or dangerous. If we consider that sending men and women would be costly as we need to train them for many years to get accustomed to the outer space atmosphere, the assumption of cost is true. And considering human errors with computer errors, it probable that computers are best compuational devices without any errors, hence sending humans could be dangerous.

Second statement says that recently unmmaned space probes and satellites have provided us much useful information. But it does say anything about the cost invovled in building these unmanned space probes or satellites. If the cost of building these is more comparatively to the cost of sending human, then the conclusion is not reasonable to invest more resources in unmanned space flight.

Moreover, it is only recently that unmmaned space flights are successful. This could be one time success. We cannot gurantee that, in future also every mission of unmmaned space flights will be in the same way. The letter given doesn't provide any information about the mission like whether it is about gathering the information on nearby planets like Venus or father away Saturn. If we consider that mission is on Venus, then human involvement would be of high risk because of nearness of Sun to it. If we consider that the mission is on Saturn, Then human involvement would be of no risk beacuse of farthernes of Sun to it.

Without having all the information we discussed earlier, we cannot conclude that investment n unmanned space flight wil