"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The argument shows that unmanned space is better and should invest the resources in unmanned space flight. However, there are many assumptions made by the editor of a national aeronautics magazine. The unstated facts have been provided by the editor which should be clear out.

Firstly, the editor states that manned space flight is costly and dangerous. there is no evidence given which shows that manned space flight is costly and dangerous. The editor should have given some stats or survey report which could substantiate the statement.

Secondly, it states that the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. But there is no proper evidence showing how they are actually getting success? Maybe it has other factors that are getting the unknown to the editor. there should be proper tests to find out the exact factors which involved success. Also it can be true that, success is only for a short period of time. they should wait long enough to find out that is it really going to be successful in long term.

In essence, the argument has many assumptions that are flawed. The editor has jumped to the conclusion without considering many factors.