Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Inoculations or vaccinations have become an integral part of human life. We are inoculated against different kinds of diseases right from childhood. This is however more of a wishful statement than an actual reality. Today a large portion of people have decided otherwise and therefore are part of what is called the Anti-Vaxxers diaspora. The argument presented by them is questioning not the efficacy of a vaccine but the concept of it. Almost entirety of vaccines work on the concept of administering a weakened or dead strain of the same germ that is creating the havoc so as to build immunity against it.

If this is read right now, it would understandably create an image of baseless fear. It is not that vaccines don't come with side-effects, they do, however that being minimalistic we have to take the chance, for better or worse. It is also known that Medical Councils such as FDA, WHO, CDC etc would have to approve these, which is done only after three phases of trials. The last of which involving substantial number of people over a stipulated time, to see what harmful effect it can cause. The possibility of death as a result of administering the vaccine routinely is tiny. It is an outlier and not the norm.

Sufficient data reflecting such conclusion in forms of evidence has to be presented. Data that explicably shows how if not administering these inoculations could result in a far worse scenario. This would weaken the argument and move towards the idea of administering them. There has to be not just correlation between inoculations and death but clear establishment of causation. It should legitimately deduce a cause and effect relationship and should not solely be based on observed association. That case strengthen the argument provided. After careful analysis of all perspectives and opinions from experts, with not just anecdotal evidences, but with research, the argument would be better explained.