Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author concludes that, since there is a small posibility that a person might die as a result of the inoculations, they cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.Although, the cited evidences seem logical and probable however, the assumptions on which the conclusion relies does not lend credible support to the argument.Hence the argument seems logically unconvincing in several aspects.

Firstly, the author assumes that a person will die because he has been given the inoculations againts the cow flu.However this is not always the case.It may happen that the person has an allergic reaction to such vaccination and hence it led to his death.Or maybe the person was aldready affected by cow flu and was in a very serious condition and thus the vaccine could do little to improve his condition.Futher, the author provides the evidence of a small possiblity of the inoculations leading to death.But 'small possibility' is a very abstract term.For instance, if the popluation is small and if the possiblity of death is nearly as close to 0.001 percent then this won't be considered as significant a value.Thus not permitting inoculation against cow flue to be routinely adminstered would not be a prudent decision and the purpose of the argument would be undermined.

In addition to this, the author assumes that many lives would be saved if the inoculations against the cow flu would be routinely administered.But, the author should provide additional information of what kind of adminsitration were they adopting during this process and what impact did it have on the people. Also is there any kind of alternative drug available that could protect these people from the disease? If there is no other alternative method available then the government would have no other option but to save the people by allowing the inoculations to be adiministered.Thus,these major flaws should be atleast acknowledged and perhaps improved by stating the alternative methods that could be used to solve the problem.

To sum up, the argument consists of certain obvious fallacies and loopholes.To strenghthen the argument the author should have provided more information about the number of people that were given the vaccinations and what other factors could be attributed to death of the people.Also, the author should have been more specific while mentioning the small possibility of death among the people due to the inoculations.But in the absence of this data, the arguement relies on certain doubtful assumptions that render it unconvincing as it stands.