A movie producer sent the following memo to the head of the movie studio.

"We need to increase the funding for the movie Working Title by 10% in order to ensure a quality product. As you know, we are working with a first-time director, whose only previous experience has been shooting commercials for a shampoo company. Since the advertising business is notoriously wasteful, it stands to reason that our director will expect to be able to shoot take after take, without concern for how much time is being spent on any one scene. In addition, while we have saved money by hiring relatively inexperienced assistant producers and directors, this savings in salary will undoubtedly translate to greater expenditures in paying the actors and unionized crew overtime for the extra hours they will spend on the set waiting for the assistant directors and producers to arrange things. If we don't get this extra money, the movie is virtually assured to be a failure."

Movie producer claims that movie would fail if funding is not increased by 10%. Producer assumes that director whose only previous job experience was shooting a shampoo commercial would be successful in making a quality product. The producer actually fails to clearly explain where 10% extra money would be used.

Producer admits extra cost will be involved as director shoots multiple takes of same scene until it's perfected, he also explains how by hiring amateur assistant producers and director he will save some money and utilize this money in paying the actors and crew for extra time they spend on the sets. Since this expenditure is taken care of he doesn't explain where 10% extra funding will be spent.

Whole of the movie team including director, assistant director and assitant producer are inexperienced. Producer doesn't really explain credibilty or talent of the team. There is no single supporting evidence to assert that team would be successful in bringing out good movie if funding is increased by 10%. All that producer says that movie will be failure if funding is not received, he never mentions movie would be a hit if funding is received.

Since the producer fails to clearly explain how the extra 10% would be spent and also assume amateur team is fully capable of bringing out quality movie without any assurance on their talent, head of the studio may not be fully convinced to increase the funding.