Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas wher

Author claims that a chain of stores, Nature's Way, is expanding their health food and products selling business by opening its new franchise in Plainsville because the residents of this area concern about their healthy life style. It may lead them a profitable business. At a first glance, it seems like the argument might well justified but a careful scrutiny reveals its flaws and ill terminology.

First of all, author made his decision based on Plainsville merchants report that shows running shoes and exercise clothing sales are high all the time in that town. In absence of actual sales figure, it cannot be determined actual scenario. It can be a loss project if they cannot cut their desire profit. Low density of population can make reverse results what they want. In other way, sales of health related products have been already high. There is a huge possibility to exist a well reputed franchise from where people like to collect these products. Therefore, some important issues like actual sales figure and popularity of their competitor must be well analyzed before opening their next franchise in this town.

Secondly, author focused on local health club like weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Probably, small number of clubs is available there and that's why it is always full. The main purpose is boosting their business by selling their products. People may be using their first buying clothes in long term basis. That's why they don't need to buy new one frequently. On the other side, it may happen, in due to less capacity, classes are over flooded all the time. Those types of thought might be considered.

Last of all, author captured a potential group of customers and they were Plainsville's school children , resulting this business successful. These school children are required to participate regular exercise for their health benefits. They need to healthy food and products in this regard and based on this observation author made his conclusion. Most of the parents think that street food may hinder their children growth and they always prefer homemade food. There is no guarantee that children prefer Nature's way health products. They can collect it from outside of the town or large city where varieties of products are available in one place or perhaps inside of the town which is already exist.

Finally, the argument would have been more comprehensive if author provides necessary information like actual sales figure, present condition of this health products related business in that city, prediction of cost-benefit analysis etc.