Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Some people believe that universities or colleges only use for academic purposes for being a good human and glorious career. Personally I believe that not only study but also many factors work behind build-up a good person as well as his/her future success. Social interaction is one of them and everyone should give importance to its financial support as studies.

First of all, being a good student never indicate that a good social being. Some students are extremely introvert at their childhood and when they grow up, they seemingly squeeze themselves under academic pressure. They are busy with a tight schedule like homework, assignment, class project and exam etc. They are not getting enough time to meet or learn social behaviour. For example, in context of my country, parents think that social gathering with friends is unnecessary and totally wastage of time. They all time pressurize their children for reading. As a result, at adulthood, they have a huge lack of knowledge in their manner and conversation with others.

Secondly, we see the totally opposite view in developed country like the United States, Australia where roaming with friends is included as a part of curriculum activities. Where they can learn how to interact with others. In fact, they can learn how to depend on themselves without parenting care. Such things are so much helpful for their future life. Therefore, they grow up as a strong person who survive anywhere and any adverse situation.

Thirdly, Sports are an event where students can get a chance to work together. When they build up a team for their sports competition, they automatically learn how to co-operate others and work simultaneously. Sports are helpful to build up their proper mental health and keep their body fitness. Nowadays many developing cities like Dhaka, Bangladesh losses playing field for over-construction. In reality, there is no space for playing as a result children are more attracted to video game or mobile phone's game. Thus, situation is so worse that they have none percent of interest to go to field to play. It also affects their eyes, brain, mental as well as physical health. It is high time to concern about these issues otherwise we must suffer a lot for future generation. The government should keep a separate budget on it.

In the end, we all are a part of society as social being. So isolating from society, for only concentrating on study never makes someone extra-talented person. If anyone cannot present properly his/her hidden talent in front of audiences, it is going to be valueless. So, each and every child should learn how to interact with others and social behaviour, polite manner, respect the elder person.