"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned wit

The author of a television station claimed that increased time to national news instead of reducing weather and local news affected their viewer response and revenue. According to this reason, the suggestion from author, they should maintain timing and program as it was, can recap their previous income and customers. It seems plausible to bolster author side but careful scrutiny finds out a logical flaws and ill-terminology.

Firstly, author talked about here late night news program if though viewers complained about only weather and local news. Is these news only broadcast at late night that's why author detected that customers' indicated that timing changes. Most common scenario for job holders that they have tired after their duty and take some rest at night. If author have told about young children who make this complaints go to bed in late night and watch TV shows then it is reasonable. But, new generations have more interest about suspicious type program like reality shows, movies, serials, game shows etc. than news. Most of them do not like to watch news at late night. First author should make it clear.

Secondly, local businesses that used to advertise late-night program have canceled their contracts. Perhaps lack of viewers they wish to change their timing or they can change their business strategy. Instead of TV advertisement they may use now newspaper advertisement. It should be clarify the actual reasons for their cancelation. Withdrawing contracts never indicate that it might happen for their less timing in weather and local news. More attractive facilities and opportunities, low rate for advertisements might helpful to attract more businessmen. May be advertising cost is very high in this TV channel. Consequently they are forced to advertise this odd timing thus viewers do not come to know about their products. As a result sales reports are grown negatively which never expected by the businessmen.

Lastly, author recommended that increasing their weather and local news every time instead national news. Without considering customers demand, such kind of decision may not be run smoothly. To know more about customers' preference, a survey should conduct to reveal their problem and public suggestion. That must be helpful to make more revenue. TV programs are selected in that way whether all age group of people can watch without feeling bored. Categorized by their preference is helpful for author broadcasting and sequencing their programs.

In conclusion, to buttress author position, he might be clear all of upper-mentioned point and encounter their main problems. To capture their customers’ new strategy should be followed as customers want. Only one reason never valid to support author's argument. More data need to be analysis and reveal solutions of this problem.