Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The given write up emphasises that Nature's Way which is a chain of stores selling heath food and other health related products has opened the new franchise in the town of Plainsville. As the store is proved to be very successful, hence author claims that this new branch of it will surely prove profitable. But after keen observation one may find that this write up is flawed and contains many inherent assupmtion which make it naked without any proper evidences.

To begin with, author mentions that franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthier life. It is not that the people are living healthier but that area is heathly and prone to pleasant and cheerful atmosphere. May be there are many green lush plantations and gardens that attracts more pure air and purifies that atmosphere. Whenever the person is habitual of healthy surroundings, the more it begets to positive activities which can be performed. So indirectly the community their is subjected to nutritious food habits and excercises. Futhermore, if this is assumed then author pretends to follow inplicit assumption that Plainville is a heathy area. We can simply rely on the mere statement. Where are the statistics? Or there should be atleast a survey in each and every area where stores of nature's way is situated. This will bolster the argument done by author that his stores succeed more in healthy areas. How can I believe that Plainville is Healthy region? There should be enough detailing on this part about the number of trees, then is there any dumping ground situated on and around of it? These all will decide actual scenario of Plainville.

Additionally, author assumes that Plainville merchant report that sales of running shoes and excercise clothing is at its peak. If this is true about the Plainville's merchant then probabily there would be no chance for Nature's Way to establish enough market in the area as it is already been covered by demand of customers. Even though we assume this as a point, then are the people only dependant on the shoes and excercising clothes? No this can be possible. Because remaining healthy is much beyond this, which includes