news related topic
Here author is arguing about time allocation for diffferent type of news at late night and mentioning about complaints at last year for more time given to national
news and less to weather amd local news.So in order to satisfy customer by demand channel should devote time for different news as its former level.
There are some serious flaws in this argument. Firstly author is giving casual relation about fix time allocation for weather and local news and national news.
News is something that will allow you to know about recent upheval, may be at local or national level, regarding to weather or plitical or general issue.And to
make us aware of all this, news channel is commited for true information as fast as possible.
News channel is not any type of reality show in which content will be fixed always.Sometime news related to weather will weigh or sometime, at time of cataclysm in
nation, news related to politic will weigh more.So it is not plausibe to decide time period for particular type of news.
Secondly always people of local area are more prone to local news rather than national news and accordingly TRP and advertise of news will get affect.So if people
are wathing more local news, then ravenues from adverties are likely to be more.And it is not always necessary that,there will be fix advertisers to give contracts.
TRP of news channel is always function of veracity of news and speed of news dissimination. And other variable like type of news and time allocation of that, is
tentative.So to take any perpetual decision based on tentavive variable is not plausible.in conclusion i would add that balance of time allocation and revanues
is more figurative and need some analysis to come at any firm decision that can benefit channe.