One increasingly popular policy for promoting renewable energy is a feed-in tariff. Under such a policy, investors on any scale, from large corporations to individual homeowners, produce their own energy from solar panels installed on their property. Electricity companies are then required to purchase the energy through a long-term contract at an increased rate that allows the investors to more than offset the cost over time. There is no denying that the initial cost of solar installation is a burden on the investor. In strenuous economic times, both businesses and homeowners might be reluctant to make the investment due to concern that the payout could be less than sufficient or the plan might prove unfeasible. However, research has shown that a feed-in tariff plan is not only stable but also exceptionally effective and it ought to be more actively pursued.Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

It is stated that feed-in tariff plan is efficient and stable. They have come to this conclusion based on their research. Though on the first look the argument sounds logical, but on closer inspection this is not the case. However, before properly evaluating the argument three questions must be answered.

Firstly Where did the research take place? Within a particular locality or a small province or a city. The author does not mention this. What if this works only for a specific sophisticated regions and perhaps villages are not aware of this. This may not be supported in rural areas or villages where we might not have all the satellite availability or necessary power supply to maintain this.If the above scenario has merit, then the conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, Is only solar installation - a solution? They might have also tried wind power or any other source of power which even required low cost of installation too. They provide a better means of promoting renewable energy. Author does not provide any evidence for this.If the above scenario holds true, then the argument does not hold strength.

Thirdly, What if the season does not support? There are times where the solar energy is low. Now-a-days electricity is mandatory every minute. So what if solar energy does not support for a week? Then the companies or industries has to face troubles. Lot of work will be pending. In the above case the argument is weakened.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to several unwarranted assumptions. If the author answers the above three questions and provide more evidence then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the recommendation that feed-in tariff plan is effective and stable and engenders growth in near future