In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing

The author of the passage recommends city council to authorize a large campaign to attract autotech company to build its automobile manufacturing plant in hillview. In the process, he quotes benefits of building plant to bolster his arguments. however, for the recommendation to result as predicted, more questions need to be answered as discussed in the following passages.

First and foremost, author states that hillview landfill is a perfect site for construction of the plant. however, he doesn't provide any explanation for that statement. why hillview landfill is perfect site for the construction of the plant? For instance, if there is no electricity supply to hillview landfill area and suppose manufacturing plant requires needs 24/7 electricity, then it is not a wise decision to have plant constructed in hillview landfill. so, author needs to provide more information on why he thinks hillview landfill area is perfect site for constructing the plant.

Second, author states that building and staffing of this plant will be fulfilled by hillview people, who are left unemployed after a computer software company abandoned its national facility. however, the skillset of people working in a software company is completely different from people working to build the plant. therefore, author needs to provide more information about the skillset of the unemployed people and show concrete evidence to support his argument.

In addition, author quotes that he autotech manufacturing plant will alleviate the serious unemployment problem in hillview town. however, he doesn't provide evidence to show that the hillview people are skilled enough to work for the manufacturing plant. so, author needs to answer whether hillview residents have skillset to work for the manufacturing plant or not?

therefore, even though it feels like author had the best interests regarding the hillview residents while writing the letter, his claims are overly exaggerated to the point, they feel dubious. Unless and until author provides concrete answers to the above questions, his recommendation cannot be taken seriously.