Our school is the best choice for students considering a career in theatre First our school does not require an audition and encourages applicants of all acting experience levels to apply Second our students are trained in all major schools of acting meth

The author believes that his/her school ranks highest for students thinking of getting a career in theatre. This conclusion was drawn from evidences that the school does not require any form of audition and urges all acting experience level applicants, also, the author claims that all students of the school are trained in all major schools of acting, and that many of the school's graduates are getting roles in briadway productios and hollywod films. However, in order to accept the validity of the conclusion, three questions must be answeres.

Firstly, is it possible that graduates of the school went ahead to receive higher acting degrees from other schools before landing big jobs in the acting space? In other way, it is possible for graduates of the school to have gone to further sharpen their acting skills by going to other schools where they specialize in a particular genre of acting. For instance, a student might complete a program in year 2005, abd go further to another acting school in 2006, to get a different and specialized knowledge in his or her own genre (bollywood) of acting which interests him. If this question holds true, then, the conclusion does not hold water.

Secondly, is it possible that graduates of the school are only doig well in broadway productions and hollywod films? That is, does it mean that other genre of acting are not considered when evaluating for the best school of acting? It is possible that graduates of the schol, despite been taught all genre of acting, may have been taught the broadway productions and hollywood films aspect very well, in such a way that they have very little knowledge about the other aspects of acting. For example, the achool might have dedicated 95% of their syllabus to broadway and hollywood films, giving 5% to the remaining type of acting major. With this, the students of the school will be good in broadway and hollywood films, while they act poorly in other aspects of acting. If this question proves valid, then the argument is not valid.

Furthermore, does it mean that the school will acquire a significant number of students that are willing and ready to excel in the acting industry? The author assumes that since the school doesn't require auditioning of students, it is possible to get a large number of students that are enthusiastic about their acting career. It is possible, however that most of the student detest acting, but only apply to the school in order to go away from their houses. As an illustration, some of the applicants might have intentions of studying medicine, but due to the fact that they are not being picked by the best medical schools in their vicinity, and they want to leave their houses because other children also left, might have prompted them to apply. If such students is picked, there is a high possibility that such a student might not excel, as with that, drops the rate of success of the school. If this question proves true, then it undermines the argument.

The argument as it stands is flawed, as a result of unwarranted assumptions. However, if the author can provide answers to the questions above, probably by carrying out more research and data acquisition, it will be possible to evaluate the validity of the argument and thus leaves the school as the best in choice for a career in the theatre.