Author’s claim that popularity of skateboarding has decreased the number of shoppers does not have any substantiation. There is rife of holes and assumptions made in the claim. Owner in the claim have prediction regarding the cause, without any validation.

It is possible that there no connection between decrease in business and increase in skateboarders. For example, there is new kind of skateboard launched by company and highly popular in the society, because of which there is increase in skateboarders and at the same time Central plaza store started losing its shoppers. Another cause for decrease in business might be new stores are opened in just in front of Central Plaza and new stores are providing ample amount of discounts on goods. It is also possible that Central Plaza sold faulty product which lead to negative marketing among the shoppers. Shoppers might not be happy with Central Plaza service. Owner needs to verify possible causes to decrease in business. It is possible that people are coming to central plaza for only window shopping or just to pass their time.

Author claims that there is increase in amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza because of skateboarders. It is possible that Central Plaza is sullied by the food plazas in the Central Plazas. Kids coming in the central plaza trashing in the plaza. Plaza might not be having installed trash management. Owner should first consult plaza management for the possible cause.

Owner stipulates that skateboarding should be prohibited in Central Plaza. It might be possible that current shoppers from Central plaza prefer to come by skateboard and reluctant to leave that. This will again decrease the shoppers. Author’s claim seems to lacks in corroboration. This prediction may have negative consequences on Central plaza stores business.