"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

A letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner predict that business in central plaza will return to its previously high levels if skateboarding is prohibited. However, a letter fails to answer many questions which is necessary to conclude whether skateboarding will be prohibited or not.

A latter argues that because of popularity of skateboarding has increased in last two years, number of shoppers decreases. But if people more come to Central plaza then there may have chance that they at least visit shops in plaza. Because of popularity of skateboarding increased, that doesn’t means that skateboarding is the only reason for decrease customers. And number has decreased over the last two years. So, there must be other problems also for reduced customers. There are high possibilities that due to skateboarding in Central plaza, people know about other shops in plaza and they didn't like to buy anything. So, Author fails to answer details about other problems which reduced customers of shops.

Many shop owners believe that number of decreases in their business due to skateboarding. If they think skateboarding is popular among people then they should start coaching of skateboarding instead of prohibit it. Prohibit something which is popular among society may not increase their business. Starting coaching classes will make more profit from skateboarding also more people will visit their shops. If they prohibit skateboarding then people will find another place for skateboarding. And there is no other information about places where children can skateboard so it will increase their business. And there are no accurate details about how their business increases if they prohibit skateboarding.

There is dramatic increase in vandalism and litter throughout plaza. It is possible that due to increase in litter and vandalism people prefer not to visit Central plaza. If place is not decent and clean then people may not prefer to go such places. Instead of recommending prohibition on skateboarding in Central plaza, Owner of shops should find out main reason about people not visiting their shops. They should ask people to review about plaza and take advice from them. Author should answer about reasons of peoples not to visit central plaza.

In conclusion, there are some questions that author fails to answer. There more reasons of decreasing number of shoppers. If they think that skateboarding is the main reason then instead of prohibits skateboarding, they should take advantage of skateboarding to increase the visitors in Central plaza.