"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In the editorial, it is stated that due to devoting increased time to national news on the late-night program schedule, there is a gradual decrease of viewers. The conclusion is baised on the fact from the complains acknowledged from te viewers anout coverage of weather and local news. Stated in this way author fails to mentions the evidence of the argument and the stated argument is widly vague as the complains would have arised from views related to the content of the weather and local news rather then the timing. The concluion is based on unwarrented assumptions, hence the argument is serverly flawed.

Firstly, the author claims that due to the increased time given to national news viewers are decreasing. However, author fails to mentions the age group of viewers that are decreasing, as late night programs are dedicated for family time which means all age group are targeted. Despite the clear evidence author had made a conclusion about decrease in age group. Hence, to prove the validity of the argument author should come up with proper statics of data..

Secondly, author stated that most complains were recived about the weather and local news, and the solution to this would could be achieved by increasing time period of these kind of news. This statement is widely vague as author has not mentions the facts about the complaints. For example, people buy goods from market and they most probably provide a compliain because of it quality. Hence the reason for the complain could be due to the content in the news related to local and weather news. There is always a way to provide quality content even in less amount of time. Hence, author should acknowledge the fact that quality is important then the quantity.

Thirdly, author assumes that there is a decrese in local advertiser reveneues. The author fails to provide the proper data. As decrese in reveneu from local advertiser can be because of increse in revvenue from global advertiser revenue. Hence, the author provides unwarrent assumption.

In conclusion, the author's argument is vague and is presented with unwarrented assumptions. To strengthen his/her argument author should come up with the facts and statically proved data. Author should acknowledge that quality comes over quantity. The author should suggest to focus more on providing good content rather then long content and should suggest to targeting all age groupe of people