Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Proponet's claim to consuming broth because ancient human's diet involved it does create a good argument for study. But it may not be a great idea before studying all the aspects and answering all the questions presented below.

Firslty, the evidence which suggests that people who consume bone broth are less prone to megtabolic and inflamaory diseases than those who dont, needs to provide several other details regarding how the research or survey was conducted. For instance, the information on the age group of people who are consuming bone broth along with other ingredients involved in their diet. This data is necessary before reaching to the conclusion presents in the prompt as the results of the study may be impacted by the above two factors and may not be the result solely based on consumption of boan broth.Also, we do not know if ancient people were having any other diseases due to this diet they were consuming.

Secondly, comparing ancient humans only on the basis of consumption of bone broth and few other ingredients is definately an incompete study. Can we really compare the fitness of ancient humans with present day population only with one or two dietry ingredients? As, the lifestyle that is followed today is drastically different and hard to compare from what was present several hundereds or years ago. Therefore, deriving such conslusions solely on the basis of a diet consumption can be very dangerous for anyone who is following the recommendations presented in the study. For insctance, present day lifestyle is so different from ancient habbits that they are almost polar opposites. Today, people often spend their entire days sitting on a desk or in front of screens without any kindof physical activity. Whereas, ancient humans may have efficient digestive systems as compared to the present humans who are living this kindof sedentry lifestyle. Hence, samne benefits of the diet on matabolism may not be applicable today.

Furthermore, problem of joint pain in today's population is replete and it is understandable that certain diets that may tackle this issue will be welcomed even if it is dependent on factors that are based on really ancient times. Neverthless, it is essential to find out the exact cause that may be behind joint problems faced by people today. For instance, today women walk in heels which contribute to bad knees and pain related to feet. Also, children are not consuming sufficient calcium which in result causes several bone issues. This example illustrates how joint and bone issues can be resultant of many factors. Therefore , the study needs to be presented in a more comparable data based on all the factors such as complete diet of ancient people along with their lifestyle.

In conclusion, following this study without the above answers can cause further problems in the people today. And to avoid that from happening, a more elaborate and research based data needs to be presented. Only after studying that data and testing it in real world, we can conclude its benefits.