Power Prep 2

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production company claimed that, though the movie quality was better last year with combination of positive reviewers but for lack of awareness among public makes less attend in this production company's movies than any other year. The director's memo may be correct by his superficial thinking and impromptu discussion but in my mind, there are lots of misinformation and lack of understanding make the memo more unreliable.

Primarily, he asserts that a recent report from the marketing department makes all of the discission he is based on. My clear observation is that if he/she makes insightful observation by how they make the report and how they can say that fewer people attend in the movie. There is no clear abervation how they make the report. Another interesting fact, the director claims that the positive reviews increased but people were not interested in this production house's movie. This may be that, there are some other movie company that is making a higher quality movie than this movie company does. Maybe this company makes some movies that are artistically best but people are fond of some superhero movies. That's why people are not going to this company's movie.

Here the director insists that more budget should allocate in advertising to reaching more of the people, but what is the base or logical ground for that? Maybe the movie is not so demanding maybe the movie is made for the global award and they get the award, so this is not the logical point to make more of the budget for advertising and not for a good quality movies. In the movie industry, there are so many competitions for the establishment and to run a movie not only the budgeting for advertisement, there are also budget for making, coreography, screening, and others. If the company may invest for the advertisement that may hamper budget for other crucial elements and maybe the movie will be a bad one with lots of flaws.

The director of the company may be reached his conclusion by the report of the marketing department and feel so superficially and make impromptu discission and that has flaws.