The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Society is a term that we use to born with others, live with others and die with others. In society, the main activity is to live with others with cooperation, not in competition and the best way to prepare young people for leadership in any sort of activity is by installing them a sense of cooperation, obviously not by competition.

Unity is the success, that we learned in the child life and also in the student life in the school and university. Without unity, no one can live and sustained in society and make oneself a demoralized person. We live in a democratic world where unity is the most vital subject, for making one leader and follow him/her. For that reason, a vote is to cast and the voter with their unity make one leader and by the unity of them, one can run a better society. This is also obvious for running a company and other fields like a office, or even a family too. Although some can argue that what means cooperation in the family, I can sure you that without cooperation a family can't be run and the society can't control. While I was in a corporate office, I saw that there are groups to work together and every group cooperates with others so that one work is going smoothly and in some cases, some of the people went wrong by not doing cooperation and that made many troubles and harassment.

Competition means war, it is the single version of war. In the leadership, there are no option for war. As I can say that in the student life I saw that there are two of my teachers who were in the competition mode all the time and that make us a lot of suffers and harassments in the study and that also make us confused. Teachers are like leader in the school and we learnt that if we were like them then the world would not easy for us and for others also.

Sometimes some can argue that some competition can make a better result. Some says that look into Steve Jobs and Bill Gates they are in the great rival all of the time and they make the technology more better. I can say that if they are not into the rivalry then they can make the technology more reliable and prominent then before. Like some of the researchers, they research for a thing and after a certain of time, they published their result and make way for others to make more advanced of the things.

This is a wide range of acceptance that, cooperation make our life more reliable, happy and prominent rather than competition. Though some may argue that, by competition it can make better result but it is not.