A recent study by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention found that employees with paid sick leave are 28 percent less likely to be involved in a work-related accident than employees who do not receive payment for sick leave. Researchers hypothesize that employees with unpaid sick leave feel pressured to work during time of illness for fear of lack of pay. On-the-job accidents are then spurred by impaired judgment or motor skills due to illness or illness-related medications. The highest-risk occupations, such as construction, showed the highest discrepancy between paid and unpaid leave.

The statement proposes that employees with paid sick leave are less likely to be involved ina work related accident that employees who do not recieve sick leave. However the hypothesis is contignent upon several questions that must be answered to evaluate the the vailidity of the argument.

Firstly, according to the study performed by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention employes with sick leave than the one without are 28% less likely to be involved in work related accident. However, this statistic doesnly reflect on what section of the working sector is considered for the study. The employees working in the production or maintanence department are more prone to work related accidents than the white collar jobs. Therefore, a detailed description on the section of employes involved in the the censure should be apended to the report.

In furtherance, the thesis doesn't mention on what basis are sick leaves provided in some organisation. There's a need to explain if sick leaves can be taken easily, as that will permit the lethargic employee to take advantage. And they cannot be included in the statistics. A precise defination of sickness here would increase the credibility of the thesis

Finally, the work related accidents are not necessarily a result of illness. The impaired skills might be because the employee isn't goot at that particular skill. There is a possibility that the employee is a dormant. So work related accident cannot be the only basis to obtain a clear juxtaposition between the paid sick leave employees and the others. Authors can improve their hypothesis by inculcating decision making skills as one of the attributes.

In conclusion, the prediction based on work related accidents assumptions given is rife with unwarranted prepositions. Also, open to the questions raised above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.