Saliclytes

In this argument, the experts conclude that residents of Mentia will suffer fewer headaches in future. To justify the claim, the arguers cite the plan to use Salicylates, which belongs to the same family as apirin the medicine for treating headaches, as a food additive. However, this argument is flawed by a series of groundless assumptions, and is therefore unpersuasive as it stands.

First of all, the argument rests of the assumption that Salicylates will have the exact effect as Aspirin. However the arguer does not take into account that belonging to the same chemical family does not automatically mean that chemicals will have the same effects. Though it is true that chemicals from the same family have many similar properties, there are never exactly the same. It is possible that Aspirin may be an effective headache remedy due to its unique properties which may not be possessed by Salicylates. Salicylates may be ineffective in treating headaches because it lacks the unique properties possessed by the Aspirin. to put the argument on a more sound footing, the arguers must demonstrate, that Salicylates possesses the properties that are essential for it to be used as a headache reliever.

The argument also credits the reduction of headaches to Saliclyates. The conclusion that the decline in headaches is as a result of the rise in use of Salicylates suggests an assumption that Salicylates may be responsible for the downward trend, which is in all likelihood not the case. Given that headaches can be caused and prevented in many ways.better medication, health consciousness can contribute to the reduction of headaches. It is possible that the decline can be attributed to other effective medications. it is also possible that the population is now more conscious of the causes of headaches than before and have taken the right measures to prevent headaches, hence the noticeable. to Substantiate the claim, the expert must provide data that proves that the decrease in cases of headaches is as a result of an increase in use of Salicylates.

Finally, the argument unfairly assumes that using Saliclyates as a food additive will further reduce headaches. yet the experts fails to provide evidence to prove it. It is entirely possible that Saliclytes has no medicinal properties and will have no effects at all on people with headaches. A more complete understanding on the benefits of Saliclytes will be helpful. to substantiate the claims, the arguer should provide data that shows the medical properties of Saliclytes.

In Conclusion, the argument rests on unproven claims that Saliclytes will have the same affects as Aspirin because they belong to the same chemical family and that using it as a food additive will further reduce headache cases. More data needs to be provided to show that indeed Saliclytes has the same properties as Aspirin to be used as a headache reliever too.