Send illegal immigrants to their own country.

The argument in the editorial column of the newspaper concludes that, the individuality of a country lies in the security of its borders, thus, efforts must be taken to send them to their own country. The author elucidates his claim by evidencing the illegal entry of immigrants, thereby leading to distruption of nation's economy and increa. The writer's contention is made on three unwarranted assumptions, which weakens the persuasiveness of his/her claim.

First of all, the author assumes that all illegal immigrants are threat to a country. This is a faulty assumption because, there might be cases of extreme violence in their own country, which gave them no option, but to seek accomodation in the neighbouring country. For instance, the illegal immigrants might belong to a minority community in their native country, recent political changes might have disrupted the harmony, and led to violent outbursts and injustice to the lesser privileged groups. In such cases, people have no other option, but to move to the nearby country, to escape violence and save their lives. Such people, who are in search for a safe place will not be a threat to a country, they are seeking shelter. In addition, there might also be cases of the country's own citizens, who are returning back, but lost their documents to prove their citizenship. Therefore, there might be numerous instances of harmless illegal immigrants, cornering them as threats and forcing them to leave the country is morally not right and based on inaccurate assumption.

Secondly, the writer assumes that accomodating illegal immgrants will compensate on the nation's economy. This is an incorrect asssumption and there are many instances proving that they can contribute to the nation's economy. For instance, if the government accepts illegal citizens into their country, and give them citizenship, they are forced to work to earn their bread, when they start earning, earning member has to pay their taxes, eventually contributing to the country's economy. In addition, there can also be exceptionally talented illegal immigrants, who are capable enough to set up unicorn (start-up companies that earn one billion revenue) companies in the country, within few years. If this is the case, the nation's G.D.P surges prominantly. Perhaps, the immigrants might have notary scientists. If this happens to be the case, they can contribute to scientific inventions and progress of the country, thereby bettering the nation's profit margin. Therefore, assuming that illegal immigrants hinder the economical progress of a country is fundamentally wrong and the contrast of them contributing to the country's development is no brainer.

In conclusion, the writer's recommendation of sending the illegal immigrants, back to their origin is based on inaccurate assumptions.