Several charitable organizations in Pleasantville provide opportunities for teenagers to engage in community service. These organizations have a great need for volunteers, but in recent years, the number of teenage volunteers has significantly declined.Th

In the following argument, it is stated that the Pleasantville High School should urge the students to fulfill 40 hours of community service prior to their graduation. The author has come to this conclusion based on the undue assumption that if students engaged in community service, their assistance in local charities would be increased and would be helpful for the future of the student. However, before the author’s contention can be properly evaluated, three assumptions must be examined.

at the first, the author prematurely presumes that institute a program that forces the student to pass 40 hours in community service will encourage them to assist more with charities. It is possible that this obligation has a reverse effect on the student and subsequently not only don’t provide any helpful measure in order to fulfill the charities needs but also make a lot of problem for these organization and take significant energy and time from them to resolve the disorders. If the scenario has merit, the drawn conclusion in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, the argument claims, without justification, that teachers, parents and other community member agree with a importance of teaching student about the value of community services. This statement is clearly vague because the author didn’t mention anything about the what types of the community service consider as a importance. Perhaps, different parents and teachers have various ideas about this topic, some of them may think that their children are better to work with a charity that engaged in the healthcare but there is not any kind of this charity in the Pleasantville, so the importance of engaging in community services may decrease in their mind. Because of these probabilities and lake of the definite explanation the author conclusion will impugn remarkably.

Finally, the argument without warrant assumes that this program helps the student to understand the importance of giving back to their community. It is conceivable that 40 hours is very insufficient for that purpose because there isn’t any authentic research that referred to it. there is a probability that If you dedicate an improper amount of time to something, most of the time you will get a reverse result. Therefore, if the above is true, the author conclusion doesn’t hold water.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. If the author able to correct the aforementioned assumption and provide more information, it will be possible that increase and improve the viability of his deduction and program.