Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

In any government, industry or field there is always a leader i.e. the person which has the vision and capability to lead the government or any kind of industry. Leader is the one which gives the direction, is innovative and he or she should also be competitive too. So i stand by this statement that a successful leader should be very competitive but he should be co-operative too.

As in recent times, there is a generation of competition. Everyone competes with each-other. Competition start from school times when a children is always scolded when he gets less grades then their other classmates. So he always want to compete with others. In the same way, competition is also pervading in the other fields also. For instance, an industry owner should be good competitor in order to stay in the market otherwise the other company will take down the entire market. In same way a government should also be competive than their rivals so to stay in rule the ruling government or party will always try to provide various incentives that their rival party couldn't able to provide. So ultimately the common people will be benefitted from this type of competition.

When their is competition between the 2 or more indudtries or government the 3rd gets the benefits. for instance, In India to take down the whole market in the teleccom industry Mr. Ambani launched a new network i.e Jio which provided free services for certain period of that time and after that minute amount of charges stil much less than the other networks, so other companies also decided to lower their rates, as a result the ultimate gainer were people of India.

Though only the healthy competition is good, but when the competition is cut throat it is always dangerous. One company tries to take down the other company so as to become a monopoly and to gain all the favours by one company. So cooperation is also very necessary. For eg. to pass a bill in favour of the quotidian people there must be a cooperation between the two parties, they must reach on to a common consensus only then it will be favourable to people.

So at the end i would like to say that along with healthy competition there should also be a cooperation among the people to give benefits to nation as a whole