"SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument states moving the SuperCorps headquarters from middlesburg to corporateville is a best decision based on the following assumptions,

1) The recent surge in the number of houseowners in the corporateville proves it is superior place to live than middlesburg.

2) based on an employee survey, its employees prefer to live in a non urban area

3) it is safer and cheaper place to work

The number of houseoweners surge does not prove any place is to be to another superior place. if the costs of the construction decreases or if the mortgage loans are cheaper than people tend to build their own house. In the current society, we need to consider the proximity to hospitals, schools, and travel facilities also while deciding a place to be better than the other. also, the pollution and the life expectancy can also be considered to decide a places superiority. if taxes are less, than it is useful for employees and the personal saving can be increased. Despite that, taxes are not the only factors which decides the cost of living, we need to consider the other factors related to house rents and grocery costs and so on. desipite the fact there is a raise in the houseowners, if the number of houses in the city does not accommodate all the population then the house rents going to increase based on the demand. there is no geographical information is presented in the argumnet. But if the city lies on a hilly or deserted area then the basic needs like water and food costs increases as they needs to be transported from a different place, adding the transport burdens are significant some times.

Apart from the living standards and availability of homes, the argument makes another statement about the preference of the people over urban area based on a survey. However, there was no information about how the survey is conducted is not provided. if the survey has taken a few people into consideration then we can not take the survey as a valid one.Even if the survey comes to be true, we do not have any information about the corporateville city, we do not conclude if it is not a urban city.

The argument does not give enough information to confirm the claim if moving the organization to Corporateville is a best decision. To prove the assumption, we need to have more information about the cost of living, amenities, and employee satisfaction also. Though the statement states the city is safer there is no information to validate this point.