SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

While the argument may insist that SuperCorp's decision to move from Middlesburg to Corporateville is a superior decision, the argument falls short due to the lack of detail provided in its assumptions. The argument fails to provide evidence and support to back its assumptions on why Supercorp's move to Corporateville was an ideal decision.

To start, the argument states that one of the reasons why Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg is because of the recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville. The argument does not explicitly state as to why the recent surge of homeowners helps SuperCorp's allocation, but one can assume that the argument is trying to show how a higher number of people might help SuperCorp's sales. However, this is a faulty assumption to make because an increase in sales depends on many factors such as the quality of a product a company is selling and whether there is competiton in the area. SuperCorp may specialize in selling computers but if there is already another company in Corporateville that is known for selling computers and has a great reputation with the community, SuperCorp might actually end up having diminishing sales.

Additionally, the argument talks about how an employee survey shows that SuperCorp workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. The argument does not give any details about this survey, such as how many employees were interviewed and how significant is the percentage gap between those who prefer nonurban areas over those who do. If the percentage difference only differs by 1 or 2%, the survey does not really provide any substantial information. Also, if SuperCorp has 100 employees and the survey only interviewed 10 or 20, this makes the survey inaccurate and skewed because it does not show most of the employees’ opinion, just a select few. Therefore, by employing the support of a survey with no further information of said survey, the argument starts to weaken.

Lastly, the argument mentions how Corporateville’s lower taxes makes it a safer and cheaper place to work than Middlesburg. This line of thought is hugely flawed because when a community pays taxes, those tax dollars are usually then spent back on the community by funding schools, streets, community spaces, and even police stations. This ultimately shows how although lower taxes might equal a cheaper place to live, that does not always mean it is safer, meaning SuperCorp's move to Corporateville from Middlesburg might even be a risk to safety precautions. Furthermore, although Corporateville might be cheaper, it might not have the same amenities that Middlesburg may provide due to more tax dollars collected.

On the surface, the argument on SuperCorp's move to Corporateville being a superior move may seem sound but on a deeper reading, one can see how the argument's assumptions are superficial. The argument lacks factual evidence and fails to explain in detail exactly why SuperCorp will benefit more in Corporateville than Middlesburg.