Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.

The author of the statement claims that interview-cenetred method is better than obeservation-centered method and his research will out-turn the research conducted by Dr. Field. Dr. Field has observed during his study that the children of the island of Tertia are not only raised by their parents but also by the people of the entire village. To prove the study of Dr.Field wrong, the author of the statement claims that the children of the Tartia islands spent much more time talking about their biological parents rather than the other people of their village, during the interviews conducted by the students of Dr. Karp. However, the statement is problematic in several critical ways.

First of all, the author assumes that the interview-based method for anthropological study for child rearing practices in the Tertian islands will provide the better results today than that of Dr. Field's. However, Dr. Field has conducted his study twenty years ago and in twenty years, social culture of islands of Tertia may have changed and people of Tertia may have shifted towards small families where biological parents may have more responsibility of their children. Thus, the statement does not provide the current scenario of Tartian islands for children rearing practices.

Secondly, the author fails to provide enough information about his interview-based method to advocate his conclusion. There might be a chance that the conclusion derived by the author might be because of biased questions that may have been lead to the biased conclusion. The argument does not contain information about the questions asked to the children during those interviews. The argument also does not provide statistical information such as how many children were included for the study and how much time was spent to conduct this study?

Thirdly, the argument also fails to provide the information about the children's age. If the children participated in interview were very young then their answers might not be credible. The author fails to clarify the credibility of children's answers during the interview. The statement does not clarify that whether the children participated in the interview were telling the truth or not. Similarly, the author does not give satisfactory evidences proving why Dr. Field's observational method is incorrect.

In conclusion, the statement is unconvincing as it stands. To strengthen the argument, the author needs to cite more evidences such as the method used by Tartians to raise the children when the interviews were conducted. The author also needs to provide statistical data of the interview-method to advocate his interview-based method. Finally, the author also needs thorough evidences proving his interview-based method is better than the observation-centered method used by Dr. Field, to study the children rearing method used by Tartians.