"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The argument reached the conclusion that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty depending on three comparisons-the number of agents, the revenue last year and the speed of sale. to scrutinize the reasoning, we need to look closely at the assumptions belie these supporting points.

First, the argument assumes that realty with more agents are better at selling house. However, this assumption is not supported by any evidence. For example, what is the average number of house sold by the agents? What is the average property price sold by each employee? Although Adams has more agents, it is likely that many of them did not sell any house and the most revenue come from several gold sales who sold high-value properties. Without this data or other data of employee performance, we would not be able to tell if this assumption holds. Revenue is expected to be positively associated with number of employees. as a results, we could not tell if Adam is better than Fitch without know the average contribution by individual agents to the revenue.

Secondly, the argument assumes that the high revenue of company is associated with individual agent's ability. However, the argument failed to account for the variance within agents. The excellent agents in both companies might have sold similar number and worth of houses while those average agents might account for the difference in the revenue. Thus, it is possible that one could encounter unsatisfying service from both companies’ agents who do a mediocre job in selling houses.

Last but not least, the argument assumes that the economic environment and housing market are equal ten years ago and last year when he/she sold the house. This is unsubstantiated and could bias the conclusion severely. It is likely that ten years ago, the housing market is gloomy as compared to last year's average market, which should be account for the difference in time to sale in the two companies rather than the actual performance of the companies. Without knowing the background of these sales, it would be unfair in making the comparisons.

In summary, there are a few questionable and ungrounded assumptions underlying the argument and reasoning. Without any data or ruling out other potential explanations, the argument would be severely weakened.