It seems to be logical, at first glance, to agree with the city should change the policy of prohibition on skateboarding in the plaza. However, the author of this argument relies on a couple of less credible evidence or even doubtful assumption to consolidate his stance. In what follows, I will elaborate on them in details.

The first problem according to the argument is that it concludes on unrepresentative statistical results. The author refers to the survey but does not specify the size of the target population. According to the statistical theories, the greater the proportion of sample to target size, the results are more reliable. So, the reliability of this survey is questionable.

The second problem with this argument is that the writer presumes unfairly that object remains the same over the time. He says that the number of visitors to Central Plaza has not changed due to this prohibition. It is not true due to the fact that this might have other sources such that people prefer going to the other plaza, and their taste is changed by the time.

In order to fully evaluate this argument, we need to have a significant amount of additional evidence before accepting or refuse it completely. The first piece of evidence we need to know more about, then analysis, is that the editor has to propose the percent of the decrease in the number of skateboarders due to that policy. In addition, to better to assess the argument, we need to know about the evidence that shows other elements do not change people desire, and this prohibition is the only factor.

To consolidate, despite the argument suffers from several problems and is unconvincing, but we cannot rely on it or refuse it without perusing any additional assumptions and reasoning. The author can strengthen his stance by changing states referred to the mentioned solutions. Without these changes, this argument is implausible and the reasoning is faulty.