"Two years ago, the town of Seaside Vista opened a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. Since then, the Seaside Vista Tourism Board has reported a 20% increase in visitors. In addition, local banks reported a steep rise in the number of new business loan applications they received this year. The amount of tax money collected by Seaside Vista has also increased, allowing the town to announce plans to improve Seaside Vista's roads and bridges. We recommend building a similar golf course and resort hotel in Brindleburg. We predict that this project will generate additional tax revenue that the city can use to fund much-needed public improvements."

The author recommends that building a similar golf course and resort holel in Brindleburg and predicts that this project will generate additional tax revenue that the city can use to fund much-needed public improvements. To support the conclusion, he cites various evidences. Although these evidences appear to bolster the argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. Thus, in order to make the argument more sound, the author needs to cite the following specific evidences.

First of all, the author presumes without evidence that Seaside Vista and Brindleburg are the place with similar characteristics. It is possible that these two cities are with completely different. If these two cities were different, building golf course and resort hotel in Brindleburg might be useless and it may significantly weaken the conclusion made by the writer. Even if the city Brindleburg and the Seaside Vista were of the same kind, it is possible that Brindleburg is considerably far from the city and most tourist doesn't want to travel that far. If either of these cases were true, then it substantially proves the author's recommendation unwarranted.

Second of all, the writer assumes that the Brindleburg has sufficient land area to build the golf course and resort hotel. Perhaps it has not enough land for these infrastructure. Even if there is sufficient land in Brindleburg, it is possible that the city Bringleburg is impecunious that cannot afford to build such infrastructure. It is also possible that, for the city Bringleburg, there are so many relatively very cheap alternative ideas to increase the Tourism. If this is the case, then the author's recommendation doesn't hold water.

Third of all, even if the tax is increased in Brindleburg by building golf course and resort hotel, it is possible that the tax accrued by Tourism is insufficient fund much-needed public improvements in Brindleburg. It is possible that the Brindleburg is in hilly reason and to build roads and bridges are very expensive. If this is the case, then the author's prediction cannot be fulfilled by his recommendation.

In conclusion, it is possible that the project will generate additional tax revenue that the city can use to fund much-needed public improvements in Brindleburg. However, as it stands now, the argument relies on three unfounded assumptions that rendered its conclusion unpersuasive at best and specious at worst. Thus, the author needs to provide the specific evidences regarding the similarity of the two cities, land mass of the cities, and the population distribution as well as the cost of building most needed infrastructure.