We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café.

Basically, author believed that opening a café is helpful for Monarch to grow business and better compete with another café Regal even Monarch will need to get arid of children book section to make room for café section.

Let us start to pore over with the first evidence. Monarch bookstore have been known for its wide selections of books on all subjects for over twenty years. It is their selling points and pinpoint. Surely it will lose a large number of customer if they discontinue the children’s book section. Not only it won’t attract children, it also stops some parents who want their children to learn reading habit. Once they are aware of that Monarch will discontinue the children book sections, they are looking for another options which probably thinks Regal is a good idea. Regal has its own café and probably it has children’s book sections even it is not wide selected.

According to the most national census, it told that there is a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Here is another flaw that weakens the argument. Author believed that only children under age ten is interested in children’s book section which seems to skip children that age from 10 to 13 may probably have fun in reading children’s book sections as well. Moreover, the definition of children’s book section is needed to be defined. As a matter of a fact, comics, animation and simple poem are still popular for adult readers, but it may be included in children’s book section.

Thirdly, author mentioned that Regal bookstore opened its own café recently. Assume Monarch is not far away from Regal and they are close enough to pass by if people are walking around, it is not a good idea to open a café by discontinuing the children’s book section for Monarch because people will think these two bookstore are similar and it is no need for them to go both of them.

Overall, the evidences that are provided is mostly likely weaken the argument. Author need to come up with new strong e evidences to support the conclusion. I have attested to evidences do not necessarily lead to the conclusion. Opening a café by discontinuing the children’s book section won’t allow Monarch to attract more customer and better complete with Regal book, which recently opened its own café.