105. Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

I tend to support the importance of imagination as more valuable asset. Not long ago Albert Einstein said, imagination is more important that knowledge! Imagination is the very vivid and interesting creations of human brain, which can cross boundaries of conventions and confirmations. And most importantly aids ingenuity of mankind without needlessly following the age-old tradition of ‘face a problem and then invent a solution’.

In support of the argument I must present the well-known example of theory of relativity. When Einstein proposed the theory of relativity, it was esoteric for most of the scientific community of that time. But as the time progressed the theory proved to be grand success. Here one must understand that Einstein had no resources or ways to experience what he had put in the theory. That came out of his imagination and working towards a goal of achieving something.

It is simply impossible to predict what will be the result of human imagination. There are many examples of human imagination that resulted in to knowledge about mysterious things about the nature. The theory of big bang is a cognizance of human imagination. The theory is refined with time and out coming evidence. But all this started at some point when a human being imagined it. Therefore it can be evident that outcome or results of any theory or invention start with imagination.

On the other side effect of on hand experience bounds the results to certain extent. If we look carefully in to the history process of evolution, every new trend is established taking in to account the problems experienced by any creature. Therefore the development has occurred in certain direction we can call it of conventional type.

Also having experience confines the way of looking at the problem. A tendency is developed which unintentionally forces the outcomes in certain direction. Consider research about some chemical element, which by experience has proved to be poisonous. If we proceed by taking in account its diabolical properties we might fail to see its importance in some other area such as its use as fuel.

There is a long going conflict about the nuclear elements. The experience in Hiroshima and Nagasaki has proved its devastating capacities, but it also can be used as fuel. Therefore always proceeding forward based on experiences will definitely prove to be inaccurate.